Vermont Fishing Lodges and Resorts





Austrian Haus Lodge www.austrianhaus.com/ Tucked into a hill between Mount Snow and Haystack Mountain, the Austrian Haus brings country charm and personal service together in a beautiful setting. Visitors swim, fish and picnic on the lakes.

Basin Harbor Club www.basinharbor.com/ Surrounding a secluded cove on historic Lake Champlain, Basin Harbor’s 700 spectacular acres afford the perfect setting for those seeking a haven from the rigors of the modern world. Whether it’s families in search of a complete vacation getaway or couples longing for a quiet escape, Basin Harbor is the ideal spot for you.

Birch Ridge Inn www.birchridge.com/ The Birch Ridge Inn at Killington is conveniently located in the Green Mountains, midway between Rutland and Woodstock Vermont. We offer 10 individually decorated guest rooms, complemented with a fine dining restaurant, beautiful gardens in summer, and mountains of snow in winter.

Cortina Inn & Resort www.cortinainn.com/ At Cortina Inn, we’ve blended the hospitality and cozy charm of a Vermont country inn with the amenities of a resort hotel. We believe a good hotel presents a romantic adventure to visitors, so we’re particularly attentive to the finer details which create this special feeling.

Fricke Vacation Rental www.vermont-rental.com/ When you come to Vermont to experience the best recreation available in the northeast, it’s likely you’ll want the best lodging available, too. Fricke Vacation Rentals, located in the heart of the Green Mountains, is the place to stay. Located on the shore of Forest Lake, it easily provides great fishing and water recreation opportunities.

Hawk Inn & Mountain Resort www.hawkresort.com/ On 1,200 pristine acres in the heart of Vermont’s breathtaking Green Mountains, Hawk has created one of the most peaceful and unspoiled resorts in the world. Luxurious villas and a 50-room inn offer an elegant perspective on these ancient wooded peaks.

Manchester View Fine Lodging www.manchesterview.com/ This fine lodging property offers the best of a country inn and suite, a motel or even a small hotel. Whether you are looking for a great vacation destination idea, wedding and honeymoon destination, a romantic weekend getaway idea or simply a room for the night as you travel through Vermont searching for the best New England fall foliage, fly fishing and antiques, The Manchester View offers something for everyone.

Moose Meadow Lodge www.moosemeadowlodge.com/ Nestled on 86 secluded acres in the Green Mountains, the Adirondack style Moose Meadow Lodge in Waterbury, Vermont invites you to enjoy a truly unique B&B experience. Whether you love skiing, hiking, snowmobiling, biking, hunting, fishing, antiquing, fine dining, the arts, or simply getting some rest, the Moose Meadow Lodge is a perfect location to do everything or nothing at all.

Mountaineer Inn www.mountaineerinn.com/ The Mountaineer Inn of southern Vermont has beckoned summer and winter visitors for decades. The Inn remains a quiet mountain retreat with friendly attentive service and home cooked meals. The Inn is family owned and operated.

The Alpenrose Inn www.alpen-rose.com/ The Alpenrose is a warm and friendly country inn. In Spring & Summer there are three outstanding golf courses less than 15 minutes from the Inn. If you prefer water sports you may fly fish the famous Battenkill River or one of several magnificent mountain lakes nearby.

The Golden Eagle Resort stoweagle.com/ Sample the best of Vermont in a park-like setting on 80 acres with Mt. Mansfield, Vermont’s highest mountain, in our backyard. Ideally located 1/2 mile from historic Stowe Village with its renowned recreational and cultural activities, attractions, and wonderful restaurants.

The Middlebury Inn www.middleburyinn.com/ We offer 75 rooms in four buildings that provide our guests with a wide selection of options to choose, each room is decorated differently yet in keeping with the Inn’s historic style and stature. Each area has its own charm, combining traditions of the past with present-day amenities.

The Sugartree Inn www.sugartree.com/ From the outside, the Sugartree Inn looks like a chalet. In summer, window boxes are overflowing with colorful flowers. You may find a hummingbird outside your window. In winter, the views are glistening trees and the snow covered trails of the Sugarbush ski area.

The Weathervane Lodge www.weathervanelodge.com/ Escape to the coolness of the Green Mountains! Play golf at one of the nearby championship golf courses, swim in a pristine lake, hike or bike in the Green Mountain National Forest, or just relax by our lily pond at the edge of the pine forest outside our back door. Enjoy fresh lemonade in the garden and just relax.

Trapp Family Lodge www.trappfamily.com/ There really is a place where the grass is greener, where the snow is more pristine and autumn is more brilliant. Where the sights of nature and the sound of music create a vivid symphony for the senses – and where visitors come to be renewed. The Trapp Family Lodge.

Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast www.villagevictorian.com Our beautiful 1890’s Victorian Bed & Breakfast offers a 3-day comprehensive fly fishing school with all amenities. Geared to individual’s learning curve. Half and full day fishing trips also available. Complete details on our web-site. Click on “Private Events” Link.









 
Northern Walleye Lodge
Ogascanan
Wild Goose Lake Resort
Ellen Island Camp
Fireside Lodge